I wish…


I wish…

I wish I could fly high to the sky, to leave behind all of the lies.
I wish I could pretend to smile, these smiles upon my face
That you do see, It isn’t just an imaginary place

I wish I could run fast from the past, to make my next problem very last.
I wish I could pretend to smile, these smiles upon my face
It’s real to the highest degree, So don’t toss it aside in disgrace

I wish I could write away all of my deepest fears, to prevent the depressing tears.
I wish I could pretend to smile, these smiles upon my face
Take these smiles in a welcoming embrace, So we can all be happy and free

I wish my life was more cheerful, since the world is dishonest, full of chaos, and even painful.
I wish I could pretend to smile, these smiles upon my face
To live in this world full of beauty and grace.

 

May 27th, 2005 12:58pm

Leave a Reply

