Waiting…


Waiting…

I’m stuck here waiting
in the darkness of my mind
waiting for all those feelings, any feelings
feelings I dream of felling
I’m waiting for you…
I don’t know when you will find me
and how long you’ve been searching
I’m turning for that connection
I’m sick and tired of waiting
for someone, something, or a feeling
it feels like I’ve been waiting an eternity
feeling half full
but what else am I supposed to do…
so I wait and listen and hope
for the day you’ll find me
here, were I’ve always was and always will be
waiting for you, for me, for us
but still can’t help but wonder,
Are you searching for me ?

Leave a Reply

