My ideal man


They told me not to expect too much and think what possibly make your dreams come true, non of my dreams happen the way I wanted to.. they were only dead dreams alive in my imagination. I wanted things the way it is not, I wish I could have been in a moment that a miracle blew me away to somewhere I had never reached in reality but plenty of times in daydreams. I’m not a dreamer and I don’t wanna be a good writer, all I want is to be a good listener and to be a penpal counselor.

I’ve been dedicated myself to becoming a beginner of writing, I’m into writing since early 2004, I found what really move. I wrote a lot, most of them are sad poems. I began to experience and realized what makes me inspired and those sense were not always be with me. Some readers asked and wanted me to write another love story. Either I’m not good at fiction or I have no background of writing. I can say that I’m a coward scribble typo. During the time my writing posted in some website, I dared not to tell anyone my real identity. I just wanted my feeling on papers be a part of my soul, I want they feel the way I deal and I wanna make a big move toward destination of peaceful concentration.

They were only dreams and I couldn’t do much as I had imagined, those are my failures and flaws. I fail my own plans and I’m so lost without it then.. So far I like reading and I read many kind of books, I read about Benjamin thousand of times, still I like him and wanted to read things about him endlessly . He’s very awesome and amazing guy and I bet you guys were already aware him well. I’d share brief stuff of his admirable talents and his indispensable abilities memorized in my heart, I’m never tired to read his stuff and tonight I think to share you (my best friends) before bed time and for who stay up late like me 🙂 Before you can finish thy article I’d have to say good night.. it’s almost 2am but I’m being crazy reading and writing my long way journal. Take a deep breath in and out and think of me as I’ll be there and do not call my name out loud because they are sleeping next to me.. my cute niece Jolie, Reasey, mom and my younger brother. We share bedroom together to night, wedding ceremony will happen for my cousins, we are ready to be the groom survivors..hehe Good night my friends..

let check this out…

Born: January 17 [Jan. 6, Old Style], 1706 Died: April 17, 1790 Benjamin Franklin was many things: a printer, writer, scientist, inventor, statesman, civic leader, and diplomat. As a scientist, he is best known for his experiments with electricity. As a writer, he is known for Poor Richard’s Almanac and his autobiography. He was the oldest figure of the American Revolution. Franklin also was the only person to sign the three documents that established the United States: the Declaration of Independence, the peace treaty with Britain that ended the Revolutionary War, and the Constitution. Soap, Sea, or a Printing Press?

Electrifying Experiences Benjamin Franklin, the Writer Benjamin Franklin loved to read. When he was young, he borrowed books from anyone who would lend them. He read about all kinds of subjects. Franklin also wanted to write, but he didn’t know how. He only had two years of school, so he taught himself. He found stories that he liked and rewrote them. Some he rewrote from memory.

Others he turned into poetry and then rewrote back into stories. Sometimes he took notes on a story, then mixed up his notes and tried to put them back in the correct order. His hard work paid off. When he was 16 years old, he submitted 14 letters to his brother’s newspaper, the New England Courant, and his brother published them. But the story isn’t quite that simple. Have you ever heard of “Silence Dogood”? Silence Dogood was the name Franklin used to write the letters. In the 18th century many people wrote using pseudonyms (fake names used in writing). Franklin made up a whole character who went by the name Silence Dogood and wrote the letters as though he were she. Dogood claimed to be a middle-aged widow with some funny and intelligent things to say.

People suspected that Dogood was not who she said she was, but many were surprised to find out that young Franklin had written the letters. Franklin’s most famous pseudonym (pronounced SOO-Doe-Nim) was Richard Saunders, also known as Poor Richard of Poor Richard’s Almanac. Have you ever used an almanac? An almanac is a reference book for everyday life. It’s filled with information like calendars and weather forecasts. Almanacs have been around for centuries and became especially widespread after printing was invented. Before the Internet, television, and radio, many people would buy an almanac every year so they could look up things like holidays and the moon cycles.

Franklin knew lots of things about lots of things, so in 1732 he decided to write his own almanac. He called it Poor Richard’s Almanac. The “author” was Richard Saunders, but it was really Franklin using another pseudonym. Poor Richard presented himself as a slightly dull, but often funny, country fellow who believed in hard work and simple living. Many of Franklin’s most famous quotes are from Poor Richard’s, such as “haste makes waste” and “early to bed and early to rise, makes a man healthy, wealthy, and wise.” Poor Richard’s was an immediate success. Franklin published one each year for the next 26 years and sold almost 10,000 copies every year. But that wasn’t all Franklin wrote. Franklin wrote many things during his lifetime: articles for his newspaper, the Pennsylvania Gazette, letters about his life (later published as his Autobiography), letters on an amazingly wide range of subjects, including politics, science, libraries, even fire stations. He also helped with changes to the Declaration of Independence. Some things he wrote using his own name, others he wrote using pseudonyms like Silence Dogood. Sometimes he was humorous, and other times serious, but he always followed his own rule for writing: make it “smooth, clear and short.” Benjamin Franklin and Electricity Electricity was on people’s minds in the 1740s, but not in the way we think about it today. People used electricity for magic tricks by creating sparks and shocks.

Scientists conducted experiments with electricity, but scientific thinking about electricity had not changed much in hundreds of years. Electricity wasn’t “useful” yet. Benjamin Franklin was interested in electricity. Being a curious and inventive thinker, Franklin wanted to know more than just the popular tricks. He kept thinking about electricity and came up with a very important idea. His idea was about electricity and lightning. Franklin noticed several similarities between the two: They both created light, made loud crashes when they exploded, were attracted to metal, had a particular smell, and more.

Based on these observations, Franklin thought electricity and lightning were the same thing. A few people shared his belief, but no one had ever tested it. Franklin wrote up his thoughts on electricity in several letters to a fellow scientist who lived in London. This scientist and other scientists in London thought Franklin’s letters contained valuable information, so in 1751 they published them in a little book, Experiments and Observations on Electricity. One of the letters contained Franklin’s plan for how to prove that electricity and lightning were the same. His plan required something tall, like a hill or a tall building, but Philadelphia had neither at the time.

While Franklin was waiting for a tall building to be built, he came up with another plan. This one involved a key and a kite. Franklin needed something to get close enough to the clouds to attract the lightning. He couldn’t get up there since Philadelphia didn’t have any hills or tall buildings. He did have a silk handkerchief, a couple of sticks and some string, so instead of getting himself up near the lightning, he flew a kite up to it. And it worked! Franklin and a few other scientists in Europe (who did their own experiments) proved that lightning and electricity were the same thing. But that wasn’t enough for Franklin. He believed that this knowledge should be used for practical purposes What could be practical about lightning? Many folks knew what wasn’t practical: having your house burn down because it was struck by lightning. Franklin thought he could help. He knew that lightning usually hit the highest part of a building.

He also knew that the electrical current in lightning could start a fire. So he invented the lightning rod. A lightning rod is made of metal and is attached to the highest point on a house. The lightning hits the rod instead of the house, and the electrical current from the lightning goes into the ground and leaves the house undamaged. Franklin thought the lightning rod was his most important invention. Benjamin Franklin, the Printer What would Benjamin Franklin be when he grew up? In the 18th century it was up to a boy’s father to decide. Benjamin’s father first thought he should be a preacher and sent him to school. But school was expensive and would take many years. So his father took him out of school after only two years and he put 10-year-old Benjamin to work at the family business, making soap and candles. What Benjamin really wanted was to go to sea. He was an excellent swimmer, loved the ocean, and dreamed of working on a ship, but an older brother had died at sea so his father would not allow it.

When another brother, James, returned from England to set up a printing business, their father knew what to do. Benjamin loved to read, so why not become a printer? To make sure he didn’t run off to sea, his father convinced Benjamin to become his brother’s apprentice (helper). Apprentices had to sign papers that said they would obey and work for their “master” (boss) for a certain amount of time. Benjamin reluctantly signed up to be his brother’s apprentice for nine long years, from when he was 12 until he was 21. James put Benjamin to work setting type, cleaning up, and making deliveries, just like any other apprentice. They printed all kinds of things, from almanacs to sermons. Benjamin worked hard and learned quickly. In 1721 James decided to start a newspaper. At the time there were already two newspapers in Boston, but this newspaper, the New England Courant, was different. Instead of reporting on news from Europe, the Courant reported on local news with clever reporting and contributions from its readers. This combination often meant that some of their material was controversial.

Unfortunately, not everyone thought this was a good idea. After a couple of especially controversial stories in 1723, the Massachusetts legislature decided that the Courant had mocked religion and the government and should be punished. They put James in jail and passed an order that “James Franklin should no longer print the paper.” But James and his friends figured out a good way around the order. They published the paper under the name “Benjamin Franklin.” And suddenly, Benjamin, at age 17, was the publisher of the New England Courant. To make sure it looked legitimate, James officially ended Benjamin’s apprenticeship, but he replaced it with a new secret apprenticeship agreement. While Benjamin liked being the publisher, he liked the idea of freedom better. Not freedom for the states (yet), but freedom for himself.

Officially, Benjamin no longer had to obey and work for James, his “master.” Benjamin guessed that James would not want to reveal the secret apprenticeship agreement and so he took advantage of the situation. Benjamin ran away to try to make it on his own. And Benjamin did make it on his own. Eventually he opened his own printing shop in Philadelphia. Benjamin’s shop printed all kinds of things including Pennsylvania’s currency (money), his own newspaper, the Pennsylvania Gazette, and his Poor Richard’s Almanac. For the rest of his life, regardless of his other accomplishments, Benjamin always considered himself a printer.

By being a part of my  lonely life he’s the one, I’m inspired though 🙂

One thought on “My ideal man

Leave a Reply

