THE TRUTH


I’m lying to my mum, lying to my friends
Trying to work out when I’ll be in control again
I tell them that I’m fine
In a simple state of mind
BUT THE TRUTH IS I’M NOT OKAY

I really cannot cope now
I’ve got to tell them somehow
I know the truth would hurt them
That’s why I’m lying to them
BUT THE TRUTH IS I’M HURTING INSIDE

I feel so down and so alone
Helpless, Useless, On my own
I’ve gotta face up to my problems
Let them all see what I’ve become
BUT THE TRUTH IS I’M AFRAID

I’m scared of what i did that night
Don’t know how to put it right
I see the marks on my wrists and feel ashamed
But i think I’m not really the one to blame
BUT THE TRUTH IS I DON’T KNOW!!!

Leave a Reply

