I think I may become the rain


You told me to be happy as though nothing was wrong

Watching your back and you mercilessly walked away

I prayed you wouldn’t cry or blame because of me

 

If I see the falling tears, I can’t leave, I can’t let you go,

but  because the rain was still falling again, it was okay,

because I couldn’t see your tears again, it was okay,

because it was okay, I couldn’t hold you back.

 

because the rain that could erase the painful miserable

memories in your flawless heart was falling down

because your dumpy heart was crying,

because the rain was still falling down,

 

because I loved you, I couldn’t hold you back

to embrace your sadness in your clear and gentle life

I think I may become the rain… and don’t want to see

that non-stop falling tears, weeping closely to fear…

 

but then again a falling rain,  I was alone standing

there, where you enjoyed the winter snow, for another

new year begun… empty darkest nights fill my dreams.

I think I may become the rain… 

 Mui Ne 1

Leave a Reply

